Introducing our new little baby, Bellatrix!

4 Mar

Yesterday was a pretty fantastic day in the Dickson-Archer household, or as we like to call it The Noble House of Archer, because we welcomed three new editions into our family. The first being these two bad-ass Boston Red Sox stadium seats. These two seats were standalone, meaning they were together as a pair but no in a row with a million other seats, and now they live with us! Love my Sox!

Next up is our brand new baby girl Bellatrix! I originally wanted to name her Fifi Trixibelle or Bella and somehow Bellatrix, who is also a character in Harry Potter, came out and we love it. I’m still working on a middle name for her at the moment. I’m thinking Bridgette or Georgiana, definitely something British!

She is 9 weeks old (born December 29, 2009) and is a lilac point Siamese (just like Peaches). The difference between her and Peaches is that she is half wedge-head (traditional) and half apple-head (modern) which is cross between the original and modern Siamese breed. And yes, she is purebred!

Bellatrix and her proud father!

We would have waited a little longer after Peaches passing to have another baby but lilac points are hard to find and usually very expensive. We found her locally through a fantastic breeder who had a beautiful house and wonderful disposition (her and her cats) and she was half the price other breeders. She is Cat Fancy Association (CFA) certified and came with a two year medical warranty. Plus a box full of goodies including all kinds of paperwork and kitten-literature, litter, food, treats, a toy, and some other things.

I know Peaches wouldn’t want me to sit around here by myself being miserable over her passing. She would want me to have a new baby to love and take care of. Having little Bellatrix is so fantastic! She’s got such a fun personality already. I can’t wait to see her grow up and into a beautiful grown up meezer (nickname for Siamese). My endless appreciation goes out to Ben for taking care of me through this difficult time and for bringing little Bellatrix into my life. I absolutely adore her and I know Peaches would absolutely approve of our new little bundle of joy!

Thank you Bennylove, you’re simply the best!

2 Responses to “Introducing our new little baby, Bellatrix!”

  1. Britty Stardust March 5, 2010 at 7:59 am #

    I love the name Georgiana!! Gorgeous!

  2. Lauren Dickson March 5, 2010 at 9:10 am #

    Thank you thank you! I’m still pondering a middle name….but I’m definitely leaning towards it. Maybe Bunny? That was Peaches nickname. Hmmm. Decisions, decisions!

Leave a Reply

