Bedtime Rant: Merry Christmas!

25 Dec

Wishing everyone a wonderful (holi)day off tomorrow, spent with friends, family, and loved ones alike! I’ll be traveling back to the bitter cold that is New Jersey early tomorrow morning–yes!–flying on Christmas Day, this oughta be interesting.

It’s been 28 days since I last saw Ben in person but it felt more like 28 months, so I’m looking forward to some quality time with him; and of course seeing all of my friends….or as many as I can see during my visit. Our time apart is quite possibly the worst agony in the entire world–well, for me at least. We thrive when we’re together. During our periods of separation–he in New Jersey and I here in Arizona–we encourage each other to stay strong and continue to thrive as if we were physically together. Tomorrow cannot come fast enough!

Congratulations are in order to my dear friend Brittany and her fiancé, Ricky. He proposed an offer of marriage to her earlier this evening and I couldn’t be happier for them! I was in Walmart, of all places, when I received the text message saying he proposed and that they are now officially engaged. It’s nice to see one of my friends truly happy, having found the man of her dreams, her soulmate. Love you guys!

Happy Holidays!

One Response to “Bedtime Rant: Merry Christmas!”

  1. Britty Stardust December 25, 2009 at 6:40 am #

    This made me all teary eyed! I think it’s because I’m still having the after affects from the excitement… OR because you’re a true friend and I love you! Pretty sure it is both! Thank you for always being amazing and real!

Leave a Reply

